This site is intended for EEMGS members and any party interested in the broad field of environmental mutagenesis and/or in our activities.

The EEMGS is a scientific society that encourages the study of mutagens and substances of related biological activity in the human environment, particularly as these mutagens may be of concern to public health, and to engage in and sponsor research, study and dissemination of information relating to the foregoing.”

We are looking forward to the upcoming activities and interactions with our members and local societies.
Sabine Langie, Amaya Azqueta, George Johnson, Roland Frötschl, Paul Fowler (the EEMGS Executive Committee)

Follow us:


Accepting nominations for the 2022 Early Career Award

The EEMGS executive committee is currently accepting candidate nominations for the 2022 Early Career Award.   The award is awarded to candidates within 8 years of their last degree (maternity and paternity leave, and long sick leave will be considered) that have made a significant...

Marko Gerić – Early Career Award 2020

Marko Gerić was born in 1987 and defended his PhD in 2016.He has been a CGS/EEMGS member since 2011 and is actively involved in the national society's activities and has participated in the conferences organised by both societies. He was also officially in the Organising Committee of the CGS...

2021 AGM social event

Dear members, this years' Annual General Meeting (AGM) will also be held as an online event, due to current pandemics situation.  The AGM will take place on June, 24th 2021 in the afternoon. Social programme On June, 25th 2021 at 18:00 join the e-pub quiz geNIus!  Here is the link to join the quiz...

2020 Annual Meeting and Awards

Dear members, If you were unable to join us live for the award lectures at the virtual meeting then you can now view these by visiting this page Congratulations to Stefano Bonassi (Italy) and Marko Gerić (Croatia) for their outstanding achievements and contributions to the field of Environmental...

In Memoriam – Dr. Richard Williams

We are greatly saddened to inform you that Dr. Richard Williams, our Chief Scientific Officer, passed away unexpectedly on the 29th of January. A senior and long-standing employee of Lhasa, we have lost a dear friend and valued colleague. Rich joined Lhasa as a Scientist in 2004, with his initial...